Rules / Variables based on Date or Calendar

I’m brand new to SharpTools but am working on redoing everything I had in WebCoRE as Samsung is killing off Groovy.
I have a piston that sets 3 of my light posts outside to various colors depending on the date range (near Christmas they’re red/green/blue, Near Easter, they’re pastel colors, etc). I’m trying to figure out how to replicate that in SharpTools, but I can’t see a way to use either a date range or a calendar entry.
Is it possible?

1 Like

Hi

I would like to create two variables, one that equals the day of the week Monday, Tuesday, etc.

and the second one would be in the format 01.01.2022

how can i do that, i haven’t found any automation that could put just these values into variables

hello

Still a nooby question, is there some system variable available?
Like, now, date, month, to have the current date, the current month, the current dateTime ?

To be able to make some condition based on those context variable

Thanks!

Hi

I asked about it too

https://community.sharptools.io/t/variables-as-days-of-the-week-calendar/9575

I managed to deal with the variables that indicate the days of the week, Monday, Tuesday, etc.

I created a Rule triggered by opening a webhook link with a variable, CRON from the hosting server opens a similar link every day, but ending on Monday, Tuesday, etc.

and what is in the link is entered as the value of the variable.

But I will not write the calendar for the whole year like this: D

Damn that seem pretty complicated haha

For the moment a piston I’m trying to convert only need to compare a date variable with sysdate

Pretty basic stuff

1 Like

Day, time and date variables are a good thing
Plus weather variables, current weather, expected rain, temperature and humidity

It would be perfect