Newbie having problem saving dashboard

Hi. I am new to SharpTools - just joined today and using free version while assessing whether I want to use it. I have a new Fire HD 8 that I plan on using with Smartthings and am trying to figure out which dashboard service to use.

I created a new dashboard called home, added a few tiles for things to it, and click Save. Having watched some Youtube tutorials, I thought “Save” was supposed to change the screen but it doesn’t. Nothing happens. If I click back on Dashboard, I see my dashboard there. But if I leave the site and return, I don’t see any dashboard. I have tried this several times, with the same results. Why is saving a dashboard not working for me?

@Aaron_Drysdale welcome to the community and sorry to hear that things aren’t working as expected.

Am I understanding correctly that after creating a dashboard, if you navigate away from the site and back (on the same device) you don’t see any dashboards?

Can you tell me a bit about your network setup? The only times I’ve seen this have been on restrictive networks running enterprise type network gear. eg. On a corporate network or using similar gear that was blocking certain network communication unintentionally.

Hi. Yes I should have provided more info. I’m on a regular home laptop - Windows 10 64 bit running Chrome.

After playing around, I found it works fine on Edge, and Safari on my iphone. This behavior seems to be limited to Chrome on my laptop. I don’t see why - I’m not running anything special here. Just stock Chrome, latest version.

Well, at least I have a work around for now.

1 Like

Thanks for the additional details. If you’re up for a bit of troubleshooting, I would be curious if we could identify what’s going on.

When you are on Chrome, if you open the developer tools (F12) and view the Console tab, do you see any errors when trying to save the dashboard (or when refreshing the page)? If so, could you copy and paste those here?