Why won't "Disarm" turn off alarm on Shartools dashboard?

Sorry, I am new to the automation of using Sharptools and would really appreciate help from those experienced users.

I set up my Sharptools dashboard to use my ST Home Monitor on it… and although I can “Arm” the security system with the dashboard, if the STHM detects an intrusion, I can’t simply hit “Disarm” to turn it off. I have to open my ST app to “dismiss” the alarm. Why is that happening? What step, if any, am I missing?

1 Like

Hi my friend, how are you trying to trigger the “Disarm” commandin STHM? Are you using a Sharpttols rule? Are you using a Simulated Switch to link?. In my case arming and disarming works Ok, maybe I can help you with other uses…

1 Like

Yes, exactly. I am trying to trigger the disarm command in STHM. I didn’t create any Sharptools rules, that I know of. I set it up using the simulated switches in Smartthings. I then installed Fully Kiosk and used Sharptools on a FIRE HD8 tablet to act as a keypad for the alarm system.

I am able to toggle between all 3 events, Armed Stay, Armed Away , Disarm on the FIRE HD tablet using Sharptools, but it doesn’t turn off the alarm. I have open Smartthings on my phone and select “dismiss” to turn off the siren. I don’t know what I’m missing… I just want to select “Disarm” on the tablet to turn it off.

1 Like

Ah Okey…my friend, I think I get it !.. I do not think you can “Discard” STHM warning message from Sharptools but @josh could confirm it, but you can disarm STHM and deactivate your siren. The issue you can handle is change the STHM to DISARM status and silence the siren, I have ADT/ST hub (upstairs) and also an AEOTEC Siren 6 in the kitchen, thats the way Im doing it:

1.- One Momentary Virtual Switch named “DISARM BUTTON”
2.- One Simulated Switch named “ALARM DISARM SWITCH”
3.- In SharpTools Dashboard an alarm panel with a tile for “DISARM BUTTON”