Need to Replace a Repeat Loop

I’m new to SharpTools and coming over from WebCoRE. I’m down to 25 pistons that I wasn’t able to make work using simple SmartThings Automations, so this may be the first of many posts like this, but I’m trying to tackle the most important ones first. Maybe I’ll get the hang of this.
The below piston controls a water valve that flushes sediment out of a water filter every day at 5:15 AM if the HVAC is off. It’s a Geothermal unit that uses well water, and I can’t run the flush while the water is running. I have a contact sensor on my HVAC unit that tells me if it’s running. If it’s open, it’s not and the flush can run at 5:15 AM as planned. If it’s closed, then the HVAC is running, and I need to wait until it’s off to start the filter flush. In WebCoRE, I was using a repeat loop to wait (1 minute at a time) until the HVAC Status changed to open. I’m including my WebCoRE script.

Any idea if I can re-create this here in SharpTools?

I’m great at over complicating these things. But I’d use a variable to store if the flush was succesfull for that day, reset it every night.

Then I’d use the time and the HVAC contact as a trigger, if the time has triggered it succesfully, change the variable.
If the HVAC contact triggers, check if it’s after the specified time and if the flush has already executed with the variable. If not, do the flush and set the variable.

I appreciate the idea, but if I use both the time and the HVAC as the trigger, won’t the flush trigger every time the contact opens (or every time my AC or heat turns off all day)? That could trigger the flush many times that day and I only want it to happen once. I don’t see a way to set triggers so that all triggers must be met instead of any, or preconditions like you can use in regular SmartThings automations.