Need help with making a three way switch rule

I have a three way switch in my garage which I can’t use smart switches to control for a variety of reasons. I bought a Reality Switch (physically toggles the switch) and a light sensor. I’d like to make a rule that changes the ST status of the switch to “on” when the illuminance is higher than 60+/- and changes the status to “off” when the illuminance is lower than 60.
The goal is to have the switch match the status of the lights, even when the other switch is used to control the light.
I’m very new to SharpTools so I don’t know if this is possible. I appreciate any help!

Hi @Brian_Emerson, welcome to SharpTools family and community. See the rule screenshot example for your scenario. Use light sensor’s illuminance as the trigger, so this rule will be triggered whenever the illuminance changes (since it should always be greater than 0). And use the If_Condition in the flow to determine if it should turn the switch on or off depending on if the illuminacne is greater or equal to 60.

Thanks James! My question is a little different in that the switch can say it’s “on” in ST when the light is actually off, since the other switch in the three way configuration can control the light and is not connected to ST.
I’m looking for a way to control the status of the light switch based on the light sensor.

@Brian_Emerson, can you provide a bit more context so maybe there’s another way to achieve what you need. And if the status of the Reality Switch will be used for other rule or something?

I am sorry that I found the problem of the rule example after a second thought that the Reality Switch is probably considered On when flipped “up”, and vice versa. However the 3-way switch on/off status cannot be determined by the up/down position, since the other switch can be also control the light.