IFTTT and Weather

Before I try to reinvent the wheel, I’m checking to see if someone already has a simple solution.

I want… A tile that shows a single numerical value (e.g UV index number, Temperature, etc).

I have… An Ambient Weather 5000 station that pushes data to AmbientWeather.net and Wunderground.com. I have an IFTTT Pro subscription and can use that to turn on/off devices in SmartThings.

I’ve been playing around with IFTTT, but it only triggers (switch on/off) if a value Rises Above or Falls Below a value. I found the SmartThings Edge weather driver but it doesnt appear to collect UV
and multiple temps (I use three outdoor temp sensors). Ideas on how to get a SharpTools tile to show the current temperature with these limitations?

Do any of those solutions offer a way to post data to an HTTP endpoint (eg. “webhook”)?

If IFTTT is already getting the data you need from Ambient Weather / Wunderground, you could use their ‘Webhooks’ action to post the data over to a SharpTools rule via an HTTP Trigger:

Or if you can’t push the data to a desired location, but one of those options has an API, you could use an HTTP Action within a rule to periodically query for the data.

Well, I’m halfway there so far using either the IFTTT webhook or the pull method.

I have the apiKey and apiApplication IDs for my weather station. When I browse to that URL my browser displays all the info I’m looking for ([{“tempinf”:74.5,“uv”:8}]). So that’s great.

If I use IFTTT then I can run a IFTTT rule that runs every 15 minutes that triggers the SharpTool rule. But I havent figured out how to pass the data I’m getting from my weather station to SharpTools.

I tried using SharpTools without IFTTT, but again havent been able to figure out how to capture any of the data from my weather station.

Here’s the full output of https://rt.ambientweather.net/v1/devices/?apiKey=XXXXXXX&applicationKey=YYYYYYYY if that helps: