Hubitat Virtual Dimmer Buttons

Hi all,

I’m new to SharpTools and am trying to create my first Dashboard for my Nursery, so I apologize in advance if I’m asking stupid questions!

My home automation is via Hubitat and I have the SharpTools app installed and can see Hubitat devices, but what I’m struggling with is how to do what I want - I might very well be asking too much here, but hopefully it can be done.

My nursery has Philips Hue bulbs in the lights. The colour is set automatically by the Hubitat throughout the day, that works fine. What I want to be able to do it SharpTools is control the level of the bulbs at preset levels. I initially tried creating a virtual button with 7 physical buttons (off, night, 10%, 25%, 50%, 75%, 100%), then realized SharpTools doesn’t support Hubitat Virtual Buttons. OK, I can replace the virtual button with a series of momentary Virtual Switches, no problem.

The problem is, what I’d like to do, is have 7 tiles in a column on the dashboard, one for each level (night is a special case when all but one bulb is switched off), I’d like the level percentage to be set to be displayed on the tile (so I suppose I want either an icon or centered label) and I want the background of the tile to bit lit (in the Hue color) if the level is at or above that tile’s percentage. So, for example, if the level is 50%, the night, 10%, 25% and 50% tiles should be lit.

So, the question is, how to do this? Can I set the background colour of a tile from one “thing” with the button being linked to another “thing”? Can I turn the background on and off using a variable? Can I stack tiles on top of each other to achieve the effect (a tile linked to the bulb at the back, a blank tile thats either transparent or black depending on the level, then the switch tile on top of that)?

I know all this is convoluted (to say the least) but hopefully you folks have some suggestions as I know lots can be done with SharpTools.

Thanks!

Paul