Garage door control (in ST) not controlable in SharpTools?

I’m a newbie who plans to move fully into using SharpTools as my main smart home interface. I currently use Hubitat (for Zigbee devices) and the Smartthings app (for WiFi devices) - pending developments on the imminent move to a more Thread/Matter- based environment. (I plan to add a fully compatible Thread/Matter controller as soon as they become available.)

Through my Smartthings app, I can control my WiFi-based garage door controller (a Nexx), but when I look at bringing that device into SharpTools through “Manage Connections”, it’s nowhere to be seen…

Are garage door openers (or at least Nexx-branded ones) in ST not supported by SharpTools for some reason?

And if not (yet), is that likely to change when we move into the Thread/Matter world in a few weeks/months time?

Hi David-
It looks like you’re still on our legacy SmartThings connection which will be sunset soon with the Groovy shutdown. Our next-gen connection is available for new users and we expect to release our migration tools for users with existing legacy connections soon.

The legacy connection required you to authorize devices based on a list of capabilities. The new connection authorizes all devices.

I would be happy to add you to the beta so you can access the next-gen connection today if you’d like. :slight_smile:

Sorry to hijack @josh - but can I possibly get in on the next-gen as well? Current WebCore user in the process of porting my rules over, hoping to make sure nothing else gets broken in the process going forward :slight_smile: Thanks!

Hey Josh!
You’ve been so helpful to me as I’ve migrated from WebCoRE to SharpTools, and preparing for the Groovy EOL…

I have MyQ currently running. If you want more BETA testers, I’d be happy to help out. Just point me to the details…

Thanks again!