Functionality of Sharptools on a Windows 10 Touchscreen

Hi, I am new to Sharptools in fact I have not even installed it and joined this forum to answer some initial questions before linking to Smartthings.
I have a windows 10 PC in my kitchen with a 15" touchscreen with the primary purpose of using it as a Smart Hub Control panel. I have installed Smartthings for windows but there is lack of functionality compared with the App.
Currently the PC is acting as a photo frame and is linked to my Home Server and displays all my family photos when in screensaver mode. So my questions:-

1. Is it preferable to use a Kiosk Mode browser to support Sharptools dashboard?
  2. If so can you have screensavers in Sharptools or does the underlying operating system still handle this.
  3. I believe some tables have presence sensors so that the screen returns to the dashboard when people walk up to the dashboard. Is this possible in windows? I assume I will have to add some sort of PIR which is attached to the PC?
  4. Can Ring doorbell cameras be displayed in a tile?
  5. Can only cameras that are integrated into Smartthings display on Sharptools or can any locally attached CCTV camera feed appear in a tile?
  6. Is there a minimum version of browser supported. I have an old iPad 2 with IOS 7.1. which is not much use for anything other than playing games. Would this run Sharptools in Safari for testing?
    I am sure there are lots of other questions but these will help me decide if I go the sharptools route. Many thanks

It’s a personal preference, but many people prefer using dedicated browser that has kiosk features.

On Android devices, Fully Kiosk Browser is a really popular solution and as you mentioned, it opens up a whole host of neat features like screen savers, motion waking, dimming, etc.

Yes, typically the kiosk browser or the operating system would handle this.