I don’t edit a “known good” dashboard (Family Room), so make a copy (Family Room Copy 1) – or even additional copies as design progresses (Family Room Copy 1.1, Family Room Copy 1.2 …)- to be able to restore to a known place. When happy with the design, I rename it to the original name (Family Room). This method requires that I first make another copy of the original (Family Room Bak) so that when I rename it to the original name I don’t end up with two dashboards named Family Room – a common situation. Is the most recent the first one or the second one? Do I have Copy 1.1 loaded now – or is it Copy 1.3?
Might be better to overwrite the original Family Room name.
Anyhow, I’ve messed up a few times. The fact that I’m 85 undoubtedly contributes to my errors…