Better Weather Widget?

Any current, working better weather widgets than the one commonly mentioned one? Best I can gather (novice here), HTML widgets won’t work… They must be an image. I don’t like the appearance of the theweather.com widget, and also it doesn’t show the current temperature. I like being able to just show a couple of days - I don’t want to give up the table screen “real estate” to display a full week. Also, not clear what websites folks are going to to get some of those.

Hi @Andy_Fixman, welcome to the community. HTML(or iframe) is not allowed due to security concern, but you may be interested to check out the following KB article for the weather tile setup. I use the “Weather Station” device from SmartThings to show the current weather since it offers more “current” weather info, and the widget from theweather.com for forecast. You’ve mentioned you disliked the theweather.com’s style, but I am not sure if you have checked the different configuration options in Free Weather Widget for your Website or Blog - Meteored page that allows you to customize the style and number of days forecast.

Or you may want to check out your local news site if they offer the weather forecast in image format.

Spent way too much time on that knowledge base article. Best I can tell, that Smartthings weather device does not work with the new Smartthings app… only with “classic.” I certainly could not get it to work. Also, is there a way for theweather widget to show current temp?

1 Like

I am using the SmartWeather Station Tile 2.0, and it is still working in the new app for me. If you can describe the error or which step you got stuck, I may be able to help.

Unfortunately, I just played with Free Weather Widget for your Website or Blog - Meteored a bit and couldn’t see how to display the current temperature in any way. :expressionless:

It doesnt get populated with any weather data. I have tried several different zipcodes for the location.